"In  honor  of  those  who  have  shot  with  us"

2009 Horseshoe Tournament

Dick Currier & Matt Higgins

2009 Champions

Dick Currier and Matt Higgins teamed up for 2009 title in what may have been the soggiest tournament in Bills reunion history. Dick earned a coveted three-peat having won each of the last three years. For Matt, the long wait was worth it to have his name finally engraved on the memorial plaque which he donated to the reunion 10 years ago. (Above) Tim and Andy Higgins present Dick Currier and Matt Higgins with the memorial champions plaque. Dick and Matt defeated Dan Currier and Joe Yattaw in the finals.

click to see brackets (1.2MB)-->  horseshoes_bracket_2009.jpg (1244584 bytes)                                   

return to the Horseshoes page

return to the Bills Reunion home page